1 Comment

Oceans, Films, & IR

I’m off to Copenhagen tomorrow to a workshop on documentary film and international relations. I’ll be speaking on three of my favourite things: oceans, documentarielittle_mermaids, and IR theory, focusing in particular on The Forgotten Space (which I’ve previously reviewed in Society & Space) and Leviathan. The workshop is sponsored by the Danish Institute for International Studies, expanding on a session that was held a few years ago at the annual meeting of the British International Studies Association.

One comment on “Oceans, Films, & IR

  1. […] acceptance in the edited volume Documenting International Relations. This book, which follows on a workshop in Copenhagen that I wrote about earlier, examines various ways in which documentary films shed light on […]

Comments are closed.

