“Of Other Seas” now published in Atlantic Studies

rjas20.v010.i02.coverMy article “Of Other Seas: Metaphors and Materialities in Maritime Regions” has just been published in Atlantic Studies. Although I love all my (literary) children equally, I think this is the “biggest” ocean work I’ve published since my 2009 Annals of the AAG article (the infamous “sea monsters” piece). I’ve posted the article in the “Ocean-Space” section of my website.

The article appears as part of a special issue on “Oceanic Studies”, edited by Hester Blum, Associate Professor of English at Penn State. The special issue is an excellent resource for people interested in both how we represent and how we think with the ocean. A subscription is required to view the entire issue, but Hester’s introduction is available on her website.

